Diane Day 3

4 Jan

Breakfast: Nano Greens/Nano Pro mixed with 8 oz water.  1/2 papaya with lemon. Don’t know if papaya is on yes list. Not much of a breakfast person so this is good for me to get into the habit of eating in the early AM.

Lunch:   Left over Spaghetti squash with mini meatballs and marinara sauce. 4 small pieces Okinawan sweet potato. 1 small  Gala apple sliced with almond butter. Water

Dinner: Left over broiled salmon on bed of Kula greens. Tossed in 1/2 avocado, carrots, celery and drizzled a little Newman’s balsamic vinegar and oil. Perrier with lemon slice

Reflections:  Got up at 4am this morning intending to go to 5am WOD. I was exhausted. I knew I needed to honor my body and take a rest day.  One of my New Year’s resolutions is to get more sleep.  I am trying to get at least 6-7 hours sleep. Can’t believe I used to stay up and watch Letterman. Need to figure out what time slots works best for me and when to incorporate rest days. As Lee says rest is vital.

I caught myself craving something sweet today.  That will be a thing of the past with all the protein we will be eating. Almonds are a lifesaver as they fill me up when I get hungry.

Leave a Reply

