Jenn P day 4!!! YAY!!!

5 Jan

Blogging is totally new for me and I was doing it from my phone for the past few days but tonight I’m on my computer and it is so much faster to type.

Today was an awesome day. No headaches. Yesterday I woke up dizzy and I literally stumbled out of bed. Felt like I was drunk. Was slightly dizzy all day at work and had a headache. I had to take Ibuprofen to sleep. I’m not sure if was sugar withdrawals or from the vog. Maybe a combination of both.

I got to sleep 8 hours last night and I am so refreshed!!! I haven’t slept for 8 hours in a long time. I had huge bags under my eyes for weeks, was constantly yawning at work, and was feeling really bogged down. I am trying to make sleep a priority because Lee has told us many times that over training causes elevated cortisol levels, and so does a lack of sleep. Elevated cortisol levels make you gain weight and I can’t afford that because I am getting ripped!!!

My breakfast is the same every single morning….1/2 cup of oatmeal with cinnamon, 1 tbsp flax seeds, and 1 1/2 tsp almond butter and sometimes I add 1/2 of a banana. Coffee with 1 serving of vanilla creamer. I used to eat my oatmeal with peanut butter but swithced to almond butter. There are 2 things in my diet that are not paleo but I’m keeping it for the first month, oatmeal and 1 vanilla creamer. I have given up everything else I love except for those 2 things.

I snacked on an egg omelet…1 whole organic egg with 2 egg whites, 4 ounces of ham, onions, and 2 large mushrooms topped with salsa.

You would think I would have been full after that huge snack but I was really hungry before lunch today. I ate a 6 ounce cajun seared ahi salad, no dressing… that filled me up and it was satisfying.

I halved a chocolate coconut Lara bar with Tiare for my snack before CF. It reminded me of a brownie. Delicious!

Dinner was yummy thanks to Diane giving me the idea to use spaghetti squash as noodles for spaghetti. Tiare said it reminded he of angel hair pasta. I made a ground turkey/portabella mushroom spaghetti sauce with tons of garlic, onions, fresh basil, and italian seasoning. I also ate a very colorful salad and added fresh homemade salsa and guacamole that I mixed up today. Dessert was a few slices of pears sprinkled with cinnamon and topped with almond butter. I invited my parents and Jilly to join us for dinner. My mom is doing a modified Paleo diet because she wants to lose a few pounds!!! My dad said Jilly and I are getting crazy obsessed. We told him we learned it from him. My daddy is the most self driven obsessed person I know when he wants to accomplish something.

Except for probabaly not drinking enough water today I’d say it was a pretty good day. I still have tons of junk food in my house because of the the holidays and my kids but luckily I haven’t been tempted to eat it.

CF was challenging and rewarding as always!!! So glad to have Lee back!!!

Leave a Reply

