Harlene Day:8 Gagged

9 Jan

DAY 8 & feeling GREAT!

I’m loving turning Paleo into a lifestyle & doing all types of reasearch. Love having you guys as my backbone to keep me accountable on my health! Thanks for all your support!

Post WorkOut: Lara Bar (blueberry muffin & Diane was right, it does kind of taste like Kulolo)

 

 

 

Breakfast: Egg omelette (eggs, diced:mushrooms, bellpeppers, onions, spinach) w/ 2 slices of turkey bacon (baked eggs in muffin pan that’s why it was so round)

 

 

Snack: Almonds and Prunes

Eaten at my meeting, it was a good thing or else i would have been starving. Breakfast was at dinner my snack was at 12:15ish

 

Everyone else at the meeting had food from Chinese restaurant from the neighborhood and when they were eating it i could smell it & i wanted to gag… All i was thinking is that i wanted some of my paleo food

Lunch: 5 Meatballs w/ sauce & green salad (no dressing, just spritz with lemon)

Lunch eaten at 1:30ish so it was pretty late

 

 

Snack:Apple w/ almond-butter

 

 

 

Dinner: Boiled Brocoli & zucchini w/ 1/2 chicken breast & shrimp

 

 

 

Reflection

Every time i get hungry now, im always look forward to eating some kind of meat & veggie which is awesome! It use to be pizza with lots of cheese & turnovers but that’s all have changed. What really helped for me was knowing i have food prepared at home so there is no want to eat outside. Preparation is all key (as Auntie Jenn & Jill blogged)

Still working on cutting down my snacking. I’ve been tricked to believe that you need something in between meals but that is so not true!!!!! I bought the book The Primal Blueprint by Mark Sisson & im learning a lot! I have to remind myself that snacking or eating in general is done to stave off hunger! That’s it! I did great today with my almonds & prunes because it really did stave away my hunger pains I was really surprised. But i have to keep it at that with snack! Snacking is a last resort not for fun!

Also one thing i need to improve on is my sweet tooth after a meal i always have a sweet tooth for something, so i end up eating a date or bites or lara bar!!! I need to break that habit!!

3 Responses to “Harlene Day:8 Gagged”

  1. fitgirlslift January 9, 2012 at 8:32 #

    You are so right on…Paleo is becoming a lifestyle. Craving carbs is becoming a thing of the past. Since incorporating more protein into my diet I am finding that I don’t snack as much.
    As you said having food prepared and waiting at home is the key to staying on track. After all our hard work prepping and preparing our meals we had better enjoy!
    Love your entries….everything you say is ditto for me.
    Diane O

  2. jennp January 9, 2012 at 8:32 #

    I kind of feel like I need to quit my job so that I can prepare meals for myself and my family at will. It is time consuming but so yummy when it’s fresh and you put your love into it. Everything actually really taste so good. My kids are enjoying all the healthy home cooked meals and the time we are spending making it.

    • fitgirlslift January 10, 2012 at 8:32 #

      That is wonderful that it is a family affair for you. Good job Jen! You’re right it is very time consuming. I also enjoy putting together these tasty, healthy, Paleo concoctions. We are hooked…after this transformation is over we may slip and occasionally “fall off the wagon” but Paleo is definitely here to stay in our lives.
      Diane O.

Leave a Reply

