No time to blog yesterday

12 Jan

Yesterday I worked, it was my rest day but sure didn’t feel like a rest day. I was super busy and ran around taking care of my patients for 12 hours. I only sat briefly to chart and eat lunch. I was exhausted last night after work and my body was sore from Monday and Tuesday’s wods.

Today I feel so much better. Didnt wake up with an achy body. I Slept 7 hours, went to Cf at 6 with jilly, jessica, and mark. We had a few laughs while attempting box jumps. I ended up on the 30 inch box in a Filipino squat. Jessica’s first attempt was pretty hilarious. She ran up to the box but didn’t jump. Her thighs grazed the box instead. Jilly, Jessica, and I all jumped the 30 in box but it was because we had each other we were successful.

Jilly and i ate breakfast together on my balcony. Food taste soo ono with good company. I had my regular oatmeal, flax, cinnamon, almond butter, half a banana and coffee. I always look forward to breakfast.

Jilly and I went to whole foods and snacked on green beans tossed in olive oil, fresh garlic, and almonds. They were really crispy so we pretended they were french fries.

Lunch was on my balcony again, this time with Jilly and Tiare. I ate steak sauteed with garlic, onions, sweet bell peppers, and mushrooms over a bed of mixed greens, a piece of avocado and topped with hot salsa.

Dinner will be Jilly, myself, and Tiare. Going to Ruths Chris since Tiare is leaving next week. I will stick to paleo at dinner.

20120112-184634.jpg
Success at Ruths chris. No bread no dessert. Ate romaine lettuce with balsamic vinegar, broccoli with pepper and tobasco. Jilly said I’ll have a hole in my stomach after this challenge from all the tobasco I’m eating. 6 ounce petit fillet mignon no butter. Yum!!!
Tee and aiai ate bread and few bites of dessert. Jilly asked them 20 questions? When bread came out….Is it warm? Is it soft? Is it hard? Etc etc. When Tiare was eating the bread pudding… Is it hot? What’s in it? Are there raisins? Is there cinnamon? What does it smell like? Taste like? What is the creamy stuff??? Too funny.

2 Responses to “No time to blog yesterday”

  1. fitgirlslift January 12, 2012 at 8:32 #

    Haha, I can just hear Jilly asking all sorts of questions. Good job girls in eating out and staying strong! ~Jess

  2. crossfitxslm January 12, 2012 at 8:32 #

    hahaha thats hilarious!
    Good job on sticking with Paleo Aunty Jenn & Jill!!!

Leave a Reply

