Diane O. Day 18

19 Jan

On the run…breakfast is not my favorite meal so I don’t make time to plan/pack for the office.  A little goes a long way for me until my mid-morning snack.  Will work on eating a more well balanced  breakfast.

Breakfast:  Tall glass of seltzer water with splash of Morning Blend, 2 dates with 8 almonds.

Lunch: Spaghetti squash with marinara (+turkeychorizo) sauce, 5 small marinated shrimp, 3 pieces sweet potato, 1/2 apple with 2 T almond butter, water.

Dinner:  Lots of greens topped with broiled salmon, carrots, cucumbers, sunflower seeds, pine nuts, sliced sweet potato, a few raisins. Dressing was lemon juice and a splash of Braggs.

Culprit of my tummy discomfort…Nano Pro.  That is definitely a thing of the past for me.

Much needed rest day…ready to start all over again 🙂

2 Responses to “Diane O. Day 18”

  1. fitgirlslift January 19, 2012 at 8:32 #

    Diane, how did you figure out that the Nano Pro is the cause of your tummy discomfort?~Jess

    • fitgirlslift January 21, 2012 at 8:32 #

      I stopped taking it and felt better. Lee said it is not Paleo because it’s processed food. Never bothered me before.
      Thought maybe it could also be all the apples and almonds I’m eating…maybe having trouble digesting.
      Another thing is that I have a fibroid on my cervix and thought that maybe it is growing and that’s be the reason for bloating and feeling puffy. Gynecologist said with menopause it could shrink. Last visit several years ago showed no increased in size. Should get it checked.

Leave a Reply

