Jilly: Are you jealous Jenn?

20 Jan

I had lunch at mine and my sisters favorite Thai restaurant Phuket Thai and I had green papaya salad (hot, so hot that your nose starts running) and red curry with chicken, fresh basil, bamboo shoots and coconut milk. So yummy!

20120120-133112.jpg

20120120-133140.jpg
Ok back track for breakfast I had a raw bar from my coworker made of cashews, dates, sunflower seeds, and agave. It was yummy! I also had 1/4 of a banana and hot green tea.
Fast forward to my pm snack. I ditched my class early and came to the mall. One of my favorite places(and Jenns) to eat frozen yogurt in the mall is Yami yogurt (so delicious) I thought about it for awhile while shopping and was hoping the urge would pass. It didn’t! And it kept getting stronger and stronger that I couldn’t even concentrate on shopping!! So I called my sister. I was in desperation at that point!! Thank goodness she is so supportive and realized this was an emergency. She told me to go get a fruit and an expensive one so it feels special. I did just that. Here’s my fruit salad that costed me $8! Plus an unsweetened iced tea.

20120120-153310.jpg
Thanks Jenny you are my savior!!! Now I can go back to doing what I love…shopping!!

4 Responses to “Jilly: Are you jealous Jenn?”

  1. fitgirlslift January 20, 2012 at 8:32 #

    Where is puket Thai?

    • fitgirlslift January 20, 2012 at 8:32 #

      By Ward behind Dave and busters…so delicious!!!

  2. jennp January 20, 2012 at 8:32 #

    Yummers yummers you little b*^#>. Actually i am so jealous of the food you ate but not J of the anxiety attack you had. I could hear the urgency in your voice. It reminded me of my experience at Costco!!! Thank goodness you were there with me. Your heart must’ve been racing too. Good job in restraining yourself and having the willpower to just say no!!! Isn’t it a horrible feeling? Feelings of uncontrollable desire for sweets?? I hope this lifestyle gets easier.

    • fitgirlslift January 21, 2012 at 8:32 #

      Yes that’s why I needed to call you I knew you would be the only one who knew what to do. Other people like TJ would have thought I was absolutely insane:) love ya!

Leave a Reply

