Too busy to blog today

21 Jan

My Saturday started out with the usual 7 am Crossfit and I’ve been on the go until right now. I’m finally in my bed trying to defrost. After Crossfit I drove from 1 soccer field to the next. My kids had 3 soccer games, although I should be happy it’s usually 4 games on Saturdays. After soccer I rushed home to get ready to work at the concert. I ran around all day in my workout clothes and didn’t shower until 3 ish. Yuk. Gross. Stink.

Breakfast… Usual oatmeal, 1 tbsp flax seeds, 1 tbsp almond butter, 1/4 banana and coffee.

Snack… 2 eggs, pistachio nuts.

Lunch…at around 3 when I got home from soccer. No time to really buy or make anything. I ate approximately 10 blackberries, 5 strawberries, 5 grapes,and seriously 1 million pistachios nuts. I couldn’t stop eating the nuts!!!

Dinner….at about 9:45pm after working at the concert since 3:45 ish Colleen busted out a veggie platter, guacamole, turkey and ham. I packed carrots, cucumbers (which I ate) and turkey in my purse too but I ate colleens food because hers looked better. I was freezing to death at the concert. Totally wore the wrong clothes… Shorts, and shirt. It was really hot at 3 when i was getting ready and I didn’t realize it was going to be windy and freezing cold later on. I’m usually prepared and always bring my jacket!!!

I will need a home cooked meal tomorrow after what I ate today.
I felt like I snacked all day.

20120121-233400.jpg
Dinner at the concert. Thanks Colleen!!! It was fun watching drunk people.

Leave a Reply

