Jilly: Clean Queen

26 Jan

Today is my day off and I debated between laying around and doing nothing or to clean my so, so messy house. I read Jessica’s post on Facebook about how good moms have sticky floors, dirty kitchens, laundry piles, and happy kids and I am tired of being a good mom!! So I decided to be bad:) The feeling of a clean house is just as good as the feeling after you eat a warm, gooey molten lava cake ala mode (ok maybe not that good-but close) I put on this cute sports bra that Jenn gave me and my booty shorts, pumped up the music and started! Who doesn’t want to look cute while cleaning? Boy am I glad I put on those booty shorts because there was nothing cute about them!!! It made me realize how much further I need to go to have the body I want! My husband thought they were cute but he is a typical guy and thinks anything that shows some skin is cute -his opinion does not count:) I cleaned and cleaned then looked at the time and it was 1. I had to force myself to eat because I’m going to cf at 4. I still have laundry to fold which I hate!!
Breakfast: ate with Jenn and she made very yummy and and cute avocado with bacon and egg, chai vanilla tea

20120126-130847.jpg
Lunch: leftover beef soup and leftover berry smoothie, green tea
Probably no snack because cf in a few hours
Dinner: chicken stir fry ( I really need to force myself to eat more veggies!!!!)
I got rid of kids small clothes next I need to get rid of my old clothes! I love, love, love getting rid of stuff. It’s kind of an addiction of mine! My mom is Filipino so she saves and uses everything and gets so irritated at me when I throw everything away:)

2 Responses to “Jilly: Clean Queen”

  1. fitgirlslift January 26, 2012 at 8:32 #

    Ha! That was my plan today too! But things came up, vet appt, had to feed Brian and Adam after a fluke morning of kayaking (on a THURSDAY before clinic, who does that?!). I just feel bad that our house is WRECKED every single time Brian comes over=) There’s a gigantic donation box that I’ve been feeding since we got here. I was previously a Filipino hoarder, BUT since all our moves, I LOVE purging junk. See you at 4!~Jess

  2. crossfitxslm January 26, 2012 at 8:32 #

    hahaha..
    his opinion does not count, thats funny!
    Awesome job cleaning Aunty Jill! You burned extra calories today!!

Leave a Reply

