Day 28: Harlene Rash

29 Jan

my dad has mild psoriasis he got it out of the blue when he was about 40 years old, so that makes me a possible gene carrier, i haven’t been tested for the gene (i believe that there isn’t test) but i know that psoriasis can be triggered at any age due to any circumstance. But since my dad has psoriasis and im a possible gene carrier, i have very very sensitive skin, any scented lotion, soap, shampoo, face was, even water can cause flare ups! I found that when doing paleo my rash inflammations has gone away but when i started to add in cereal and grains like oatmeal my subtle rashes came back.

I was in denial for a couple of days but it’s time to face the music. Some part of me hopes to be normal and eat “healthy grains like wheat bread or even quinao” without any consequences besides high insulin spikes but then again according to paleo

grains aren’t normal anyways! So beat that RASH, i spit in your face, pah, pah, 😛 !!!!

Breakfast: Turkey slices and strawberries

Lunch: Big green salad w/ tons of meat! I had a church picnic!

Dinner: Sautéed veggies (brocoli, peppers, meatballs) topped with 2 eggs on top

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Snacks: Kind Nut Bar, boiled egg

MY GOAL ACCORDING TO MY PALEO BOOK IS TO STAY IN KETOSIS/ACCELERATED FAT BURN!  TILL WARRIOR DASH, so this means 50(or less) GRAMS OF CARBS EVERYDAY! THIS ACHIEVES OPTIMUM FAT BURN! 

My only carbs that i’ve planned for are 1c strawberries for breakfast= 11 grams, salad mix for lunch, dinner= id say this averages like 20-25gm of carbs, and my splurge is my kind bar 14pm of carbs!

Wish me luck ladies! I wanna get ripped! 
Total optimum FAT LOSS! Hopefully i can stick to this, 
as long as i have an aim i have a vision! 

PS: I resisted the dessert table at the church picnic

i say “dessert table i spit in your face also, pah, pah :P” I never notice i had a lot of will power!

3 Responses to “Day 28: Harlene Rash”

  1. jennp January 29, 2012 at 8:32 #

    Wow way to go!!! You can totally achieve your goal!!!

  2. fitgirlslift January 29, 2012 at 8:32 #

    I hear ya! I’ve had eczema all my life and I noticed it started clearing up once I started Paleo. I’m AFRAID to have grains again! Love your enthusiasm. You can do it!!!! ~Jess

    • fitgirlslift January 30, 2012 at 8:32 #

      I have Rheumatoid Arthtistis and when I cut back on gluten, grains and beans my joint pain is so much more manageable. My injectables help but I notice the difference when I omit these foods. Gluten is another thing you may want to stay away from.
      Lee had mentioned they have something similar to what poison ivy has…yuck!
      Awesome goal…good luck!

Leave a Reply

