Cerizo 31

1 Feb

I keep thinking about this chart:
% body fat…. For women.
32+ = obese
25-31 = acceptable
21-24 = fitness
14-20 = athlete
10-12 = essential
You shouldn’t lose your period unless you go below essential so under 9%.

Thanks Jenn for posting it. I can’t believe I was at the OBESE range. Because of this information, I am working towards the athlete range. So bring it on next 30-60 days.

I had bacon and eggs this morning. I had the last muffin too. For lunch I had salad, with squash and blueberries. for dinner I had fish, adobo chicken and a broccoli salad. I ate my date ball for desert.

2 Responses to “Cerizo 31”

  1. jennp February 1, 2012 at 8:32 #

    Ya well guess what. I haven’t had my period in the last 3 months. I’m on the pill so my periods are usually not super heavy or long but I get them. Colleen and I really started exercising like mad about 3 months ago. We were already running a lot but then added Cf 4 days a week in addition to running crazy amounts. I also wasn’t sleeping enough so I think I totally shocked my body. In the beginning of this challenge I made a promise to myself and lee that I would cut back. I truly was over training and not seeing results. I was exhausted. My cortisol levels in november and december were probably off the charts. I thought by cutting out the running I would’ve got my period back but now I’m shocking my body with a new diet!! I’m also doing Cf 5 days a week. I took a pregnancy test just in case and thank goodness it was negative. I spoke to my Aunty today who is a gyn nurse and without even telling her about my crazy exercising she said it’s probably because of increased exercise. I’m going to see the gyn tomorrow!!! My body fat and weight aren’t really low so it has to be stress from exercise. I need to listen to my body better sometimes!!!

  2. jennp February 1, 2012 at 8:32 #

    Also… I was reading today that some people may lose their period in the lower end of athlete level and if they are exercising a lot but everyones bodies are different. You really should be fine though!!!

Leave a Reply

