Jessica Day 37: I love the “hard to sit down” kind of sore!

8 Feb
I don’t think I ate enough today, especially since it’s a workout day. I’m starving right now, but it’s past midnight. Too late to eat.
  • Breakfast: 2 poached eggs, 1 cu coffee
  • AM Snack: bowl of strawberries, blueberries, kiwi, almond slices
  • Lunch: Curry Cauliflower “fried” rice and 5oz curry chicken breast. Delicious! Was skeptical while making the cauliflower rice, but I love the crunch it has with my curry=) Mia had a bowl also.
  • PM Snack: Handful of cashews, chewy dehydrated apple banana slices (4), 8 plantain chips w/ guacamole
  • Dinner: Grilled Chicken w/ garlic and lemon over a bed of romaine lettuce. FOUR frozen grapes.
  • Post Dinner Snack: 10 Cashews

WOD: Super sore from yesterday’s WOD. But I like having muscle soreness. Makes me feel like my muscles are getting stronger. Whined and told Lee about how much I hate the OHSQ. Said he was shocked at how good it looked after I cried like a little girl about it. Hahaha! Those strict pull ups are tough even with the band. Seems so natural to kip. Good workout nonetheless.

One Response to “Jessica Day 37: I love the “hard to sit down” kind of sore!”

  1. crossfitxslm February 8, 2012 at 8:32 #

    O…M…G…!
    i thought i was the only one.
    Is hurts to sit, bend, roll over, and even get into bed!
    is this natural?!?

Leave a Reply

