Day 45. That’s half of 90.

15 Feb

Actually we are doing the challenge for less than 90 days (83 days to be exact) because warrior dash is on March 24th. That means we are more than half way done with this awesome challenge!!! How are you all feeling?!?

I was anxiously anticipating today. It is the 15th of the month and last month on the 15th I had my little crying emotional episode. So far so good!!!

Cf at 5 am…. then mad dash to shower and get to work by 6:45 am. Only 6 hours of sleep last night;( not enough!!!

Breakfast;;;; same

Snack::: salad, pork with veggies, and a dollop of fresh guacamole

Lunch::: asparagus with mahimahi and basil. I baked it at work in our toaster oven. Salad with salsa and avocado.

Snack:::: 1 cup coffee with cinnamon, approx 10 walnut halves, and 1/3 of a pear.

Dinner::::mahimahi, cauliflower fried rice, and broccoli.

After work snack:::: still hungry…. 1 1/2 tbsp almond butter with cinnamon sprinkled on top. yum yum;)

No emotional breakdown today!!! One day at a time. I’ve been really surprised how my cravings for sweets no longer has control over me. Im in control!!!!

Still wishing my progress was faster and more noticeable!!! Patience really is a virtue!!!!

2 Responses to “Day 45. That’s half of 90.”

  1. fitgirlslift February 15, 2012 at 8:32 #

    Yay for no breakdowns! I agree–I feel like my progress has totally slowed. It’s those little signs of improvement that keep us going! But I guess this is what we expected right? Patience, patience, I need more patience!~jess

  2. harlean February 15, 2012 at 8:32 #

    same here…
    wish i had more drastic changes but then i reflect on all the times i have not been so good. (flatbreads & my week off from paleo && my binges &&& my stupid cereal)

Leave a Reply

