Only 32 more days:)

21 Feb

Im home!!! Sleep was wonderful in my own bed!!!

Wow we are getting close to the end of this challenge!!!

I’m cooking up a storm today. I love home cooked paleo meals!!!

8:00 Breakfast as usual minus the 1/3 banana.

11:00 1 over hard egg with shrimp, eggplant, Filipino squash. 1/3 pear.

I’m roasting veggies and dinner is in the crock pot.

20120221-110839.jpg

20120221-110854.jpg

20120221-110907.jpg

20120221-110922.jpg

20120221-111135.jpg

Lunch 2:00 5 oz pan fried mahimahi with a scant amount of coconut oil and some roasted veggies.

Cf at 5:15. I sure missed it!!!

7:00 dinner. Coconut curry beef stew, 1 slice of avocado, 1/4 of long eggplant, 2 bites of sweet potato, few baby carrots, garlic cauliflower fried rice, and few bite sized pieces of smoked deer meat ( wasn’t sweet). Pan fried the deer in coconut oil and loaded it with pepper. Kauila actually brought the deer home last week after he finished work at midnight Some lady hit it with her car accidentally in makena when he was driving home so he put it in the back of his truck. He kinda regretted it because he was up for a few hours cleaning it. The next morning his friend smoked it for us:) Yums!! 1 bite of banana with cinnamon.

20120221-213123.jpg

I did good today with the almond butter… Only 1 tablespoon;)lol.

2 Responses to “Only 32 more days:)”

  1. fitgirlslift February 21, 2012 at 8:32 #

    Welcome back, Jenn! We missed you! Except for that brief 3 seconds I saw you on Kamaile, seems like I haven’t seen you forever! Was thinking about how you must love watching Teva play sports. Can’t wait to be in that position. I’d be one of those yelling/cheering moms that annoys everyone=) Anyways, go bruisers and good job Teva! ~jess

    • jennp February 21, 2012 at 8:32 #

      I absolutely love watching Teva. He is a good athlete which is a major plus and he tries sooo hard, he gives 100%. Taysia on the other hand not as fun because she has the ability but not the heart like Teva does. She knows I feel this way. I told her last year that it’s not fun watching someone play soccer if they don’t give it their all. I’ve missed some of her games, especially if Teva is playing at the same time because i would much rather watch him. I know that sounds mean but it’s
      true. Teva worries me because even if he’s hurt and or bleeding he will not stop. Yesterdays soccer game his lip was bleeding because he got a direct hit with the ball in his face with extreme force and he shook it off. Once he had a broken nose from baseball and didn’t say
      anything to his coaches. He is my alarm/reminder to do my squats/lunges everyday. He even asked me in Oahu everyday if I did them. Lol. The games yesterday were intense and all the parents including me were screaming and yelling. It sure is fun!!! Tiare wasn’t good at sports but she did love dancing. I loved watching her dance!!! You will get your day!!!

Leave a Reply

