Diane O. Day 54

24 Feb

Post WOD Breakfast: Usual, water.

AM Snack:  Will be 4 turkey slices w/mustard, water +trail mix…thanks Jess for the idea …raw cashews, cranberries, almonds, few dried papaya cubes.

Lunch:  Will be 2 slices meatloaf, 4 broccoli florets, 5 “ants on a log”, iced herb tea w/slice of  lime.

PM Snack: Still full from lunch.

Dinner: Kale salad w/ cucumber, purple cabbage, raisins, carrots drizzled a bit of lemon juice, Braggs, drop of organic honey, 1/2 avocado, 1 small piece meatloaf, Perrier.

I am tired of all the protein!!!  I know I have not met my quota today but my digestive system needs a break. I am over feeling bloated all the time!  It has been a challenge to keep my protein intake up…must be my old vegan ways.  Also in the back of my mind being blood Type A+ means NO beef.  After seeing the film “Food Inc” I am not a big fan of chicken (unless it is Mrs Bowman’s chx wings) which leaves lamb and fish.                   OK I am finished venting…

2 Responses to “Diane O. Day 54”

  1. harlean February 24, 2012 at 8:32 #

    how about pork, turkey… deer?
    hmm….
    no beef?

    • fitgirlslift February 26, 2012 at 8:32 #

      No, I had just had it with protein that day. My taste buds have always been challenged when it comes to animal protein. I enjoy fish just mainly chicken and beef. I like pork lau lau. As long as the taste is masked I can enjoy like teriyaki or sesame tasting chicken or beef is yummy.

Leave a Reply

