Jessica Day 61: thebomb.com!

2 Mar

Mark is still sick so I dropped off some dinner before the 5:15 class. He wanted to taste Paleo Thai Curry so I made him that and curry cauliflower fried rice. The poor guy looked and sounded so tired. Weird since we’re so use to him looking super healthy and active.

Well, I’ve been waiting to use “thebomb.com”, and now I can because that’s what HarLEAN called me! I am thebomb.com. Yeah!!

I sumo deadlifted 205. That’s my personal and only record for that lift. Thanks Harlene for the push!!! I love how Harlene just gets in the zone during strength training. She just does her thing and puts on weight like it’s nothing. She just gets it done. Love that!! Me? I look around, talk story, get some water, check on Taysia, Aidan and Aiyana. Hahah!

Then there’s my other pusher, Wakon. I was just starting sumo deadlifts and was gaging the suitable start weight and while Wakon passed by, he totally scoffed at my bar and even kicked the bumpers. “Pshhh, you can go heavier.” HAHAHAHA!

Had a family dinner with Adam’s parents and my mom at Dragon Dragon. AGAIN?!

  • Breakfast: 2 eggs over medium, 2 slice bacon (didn’t I say leaner meats?! ugh)
  • AM Snack: 1/2 papaya with spritz of lemon, handful of cashews
  • Lunch: Chicken Curry w/ mushrooms, tomatoes and cilantro. Curry Cauliflower fried rice, frozen grapes.
  • PM Snack: 1 banana, 2 turkish figs
  • Dinner: Beef broccoli, veggies, chicken, pork
  • Post Dinner Snack: nada, it’s late
3 Responses to “Jessica Day 61: thebomb.com!”

  1. fitgirlslift March 3, 2012 at 8:32 #

    Wow Jess #205!!! That is impressive!!! Thanks for checking up on the kiddies!!! Miss you lots!

  2. marquescio March 3, 2012 at 8:32 #

    Thanks again Jess! That was really good curry, drank the soup and everything! You like my stache?

    • jess March 4, 2012 at 8:32 #

      Yay Mark! Glad you liked it. Hope it wasn’t too spicy. And haha, never seen you with so much scruff! You feeling better?~jess

Leave a Reply

