10 more days till warrior dash !!

14 Mar

5:00 am CF

Breakfast::: same minus banana and flax

Snack:: hard boiled egg, 2 ounces ham

Lunch:::chicken laulau, 20 almonds, zucchini, carrots.

Snack:::mini turkey meatloaf muffins. I made them in a cupcake pan and it was so delish. Also made hamburger steak for kids dinner and made the burgers in the cupcake pan.

Almost broke down and had a diet coke!!! But didn’t!!! Yay!!! I was totally stressing this afternoon and I feel it would’ve helped me out. My son had a baseball game and for the life of us we couldn’t find his uniform. When I was on vacation the only thing I stressed about was his baseball uniform and practice clothes. I bought extra pants and cups, enough for everyday I was gone so he wouldn’t have to worry about getting it washed. I packed a ziplock for everyday and made a check list for him to look at so he wouldn’t forget anything. On Tuesday before I came home, his game got cancelled and that is the last time he saw the uniform. I swear the owl must’ve ate it or he flushed it down the toilet. He stayed at my dads every night that I was gone and he thought for sure it had to be there. Well….. I drove there 2 times and no trace of his uniform shirt, 2 grey pants, and belt. I called my husband, dad, and mom probably 5 times each to check their cars and ask if they knew where it was Oh did I mention it was our snack/drinks day. I wanted to choke his neck but he is too sweet. He apologized, thanked me for searching high and low, and I have a hard time being mad at him. I dropped him off at the game 15 minutes late so he could support his team and apologize. We looked behind washing machines, under beds, in everyones drawers, in the refrigerator… Jk. He ended up being the bat boy. He apologized to his team and luckily the team they played sucked and they won 10-0. I hope he learned from this. Keep your shit together kid!!! I was boiling and now I just need to laugh about it because there is nothing else I can do. I know I do too much for him and I now realize he needs to do it for himself!!!

Dinner:::Salad and more turkey meatloaf muffins.

2 Responses to “10 more days till warrior dash !!”

  1. fitgirlslift March 14, 2012 at 8:32 #

    I was fully amused by this post, especially the part where you wanted to choke his neck, hahaha. ~jess

  2. fitgirlslift March 15, 2012 at 8:32 #

    What a day you had!!! I was craving a diet coke yesterday. Funny…remember we talked about it at the WOD.
    Diane O.

Leave a Reply

