Jilly: day 9

17 Apr

Yikes my abs are sore and my back for some reason! I better do my stretches or else I’ll get in trouble from Lee!! Thought today’s wod was great! Ok not so much during the wod but was great when I was done:)
B: 3/4 cup Greek yogurt, 3 strawberries, 1 tsp stevia, 1 egg overhard, 1 whole wheat roll
S: 4 dried figs, 12 almonds
L: tuna sandwich on whole wheat bread, shredded carrots, 3 pepperoncini
S: protein smoothie
Cf 5:15
D: steak and onions, zucchini, asparagus, red peppers, 5 cubes of watermelon, 1 mango (thanks Jess:)

2 Responses to “Jilly: day 9”

  1. fitgirlslift April 18, 2012 at 8:32 #

    Jilly,
    How’s the new diet/lifestyle going? Are you seeing any postive weight gain/muscle building? I need to get the ingredients for Wakon’s protein shake soon. Which protein powder are you taking?
    Diane O.

    • fitgirlslift April 18, 2012 at 8:32 #

      I’m really enjoying the food because I can eat bread (although wheat but still bread) and dairy (Greek yogurt, low fat string cheese). I just feel like there are not as many restrictions. Oh I can also eat cereal (high fiber like fiber one) which I love! I’m eating more eggs for breakfast (not my fave) but its paired with Greek yogurt and fruits or wheat bread so not too bad. I’ll show you my meal plan on Saturday see if it’s something you would want to do.
      Jilly

Leave a Reply

